Call for Availability or Information 1-330-264-8231

Reviews

We stayed with Genevieve and Bill Everett at Gasche House for two nights while visiting the College Of Wooster. We had a wonderful experience. It was POURING rain when we arrived and Bill braved the elements to welcome us with umbrellas to make it from the car to the house. With a warm welcome, including some tea (or coffee if you prefer) we found this historic house to be beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and comfortable. The mattresses were very comfortable, and even though the house was built before the civil war, no allergies were triggered. Each bedroom was beautiful and comfortable. Because I was interested in the history of the house, Genevieve allowed me to view the empty rooms and described the homes history. There was also a nice write up in the parlor. We had dinner at a recommended restaurant, Broken Rock, which hit he spot for me and my son. There were home baked chiocolate chip and snickerdoodle cookies and a stocked mini fridge available for snacking. A window seat at the top of the stairs made a cozy spot to read. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts easily took dietary needs into account. The hosts were available for a chat if you’re in the mood, and provide privacy if not. We have stayed elsewhere in Wooster during past visits at places that were fine, but would definitely prefer to return to Gasche House in the future. Possibly the best B&B I have stayed at over 30 years.
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Average rating:  
 53 reviews
by Jim and Karen Paltani on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
A wonderful, welcoming stay in Wooster.

This was our first visit to the Gasche House and the fourth time we have stayed in Wooster at a bed and breakfast. By far, this was the most welcoming, caring one we have been to. From the moment we stepped into the foyer and were warmly welcomed by Genny, we knew it was going to be something special. The individual suites and the common areas were all immaculate and beautifully decorated. Our hosts, Bill and Genny, were always available and seeing to our every need and comfort. They are really amazing people! The back grounds are really something to behold. The beautiful pond, the vegetable garden, the snapdragons and the many black squirrels scampering around and coming right up to the pond for a drink - it was amazing! Thank you for the well stocked refrigerator upstairs so we could quench our thirsts on occasions when we were unable to take advantage of your welcoming ice tea and coffee area downstairs. We did make it down though for your home made chocolate chip and snickerdoodle cookies. Our breakfast, from the china to the meal itself, we were overwhelmed at the care, beauty and amazing goodness of it all. What an amazing cook (or two)!! You are so very thoughtful in all of your preparations. We truly felt like we were visiting family and already are looking forward to our next Wooster visit and stay at your wonderful bed and breakfast.

by Barb T. on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Perfect-ly Delightful!

bt1957
Columbus, Ohio
42
Perfect-ly Delightful!
Review of The Gasche House Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 2 days ago
Once our group of 4 couples decided to attend 3 plays of this summer’s Ohio Light Opera season, we chose The Gasche House because of its location, warm atmosphere, garden gathering spot, and gracious hosts. It was SO much more! Bill and Genevieve Everett opened their doors, arms, and hearts to make our stay absolutely wonderful before and during our stay. They worked with OLO to provide the best seats for each of our shows, seemed to anticipate our every need (such as refreshing iced tea and cookies upon our return from a lovely walk downtown), and pampered us with scrumptious breakfasts on five consecutive days, each more delicious than the previous day’s gourmet treat. Each couple loved our unique and comfortable rooms (4 in total) with all the amenities imaginable. Two couples shared a bathroom (the other two rooms had private baths), which worked out just fine…with provided robes in each room. After our mistake in our scheduling, Bill and Genevieve were able to work with OLO to adjust our play schedule. They were phenomenal…and Genevieve quickly checked Wooster’s summer schedule to provide alternatives for an unintentional “free” evening. As a result, we were able to sit in on a free concert of the Ohio National Guard’s military band. Quite an unexpected experience! They helped us thoroughly enjoy the entire town, including fantastic restaurant recommendations for dinner and suggestions for shopping hidden gems. We will all look for excuses...More

Date of stay: June 2019

Response from GenevieveE81, Owner at The Gasche House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 2 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as Bill and I enjoyed being your hosts, not only for our b&b, but also hosts for the City of Wooster. All eight of you were charming, fun and the kind of guests every business loves to have.

Please visit again!

Kind regards,
Genevieve

by David Ditmars on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Friendly hosts! Fine interior decorations

Friendly hosts! Fine interior decorations. Excellent breakfast. Will return. Appreciate the professional touches like a top-tier hotel.

Hi Nina and David,
It was great seeing you both again.
We look forward to your next visit!!

Genevieve and Bill

by Katherine Danko on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
The owners of this b&b are so nice

The owners of this b & b are so nice! Everything was clean and beautiful and we had a wonderful time.

Hi Katherine and Gregory,
Sorry for the delay in responding!
It was great meeting you and having you stay with us. Hopefully it won't take a reunion to bring you back!!
Take Care,

Genevieve and Bill

by Sara Hawkins on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Shame we didn't know about the Gasche House...

Such a shame we didn’t know about the Gasche House before my daughter graduated from The College of Wooster.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. It was pouring with rain & Genevive came out with an umbrella to greet us!
The beds are amazing comfortable, towels so soft - you will want to know where they buy everything!
Breakfast is a very ligh hearted affair which is freshly home cooked.
Mabel the dog will greet you in a friendly way - tail wagging madly!
Would definitely recommend here to anyone! Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

by Anne Marie McMichael on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Hello






















Anne Marie McMichael




7:12 PM (8 minutes ago)











to me













Hello Bill and Genevieve,

Claire and I had such a nice visit over the weekend. We truly feel like
we are visiting a family home when we pull up to the B&B. Thank you for
your kindness, inviting Will and Holly for breakfast. I'm sure it was a
nice break from the dining hall.  I'm looking at the calendar in order
to plan a trip to see an outdoor track meet in April or early May. I
will let you know as soon as I figure out a date.


by Lynn R. on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Fantastic Hosts










My daughter and I had such an enjoyable one-night stay at Gasche House. The house is the prettiest one on Founders' Row and extremely convenient to downtown and the College of Wooster. Our room was lovely, quiet and comfortable but what made our stay really special was the warmth and genuine caring of the wonderful hosts, Bill and Genevieve, especially when my daughter became ill. They went above and beyond and we felt like we were with family. If my daughter chooses Wooster for college, there's no question about where we will stay at every visit. 



Read less




Date of stay: February 2019

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.










Response from GenevieveE81, Owner at The Gasche House Bed and Breakfast
Responded yesterday



Hi Lynn,
Hope everything is well with You and Eliza.
It was great meeting you both.
I'm sure wherever Eliza decides to attend college, they will be lucky to have her. Hopefully it is Wooster.
We look forward to your next visit.

Genevieve and Bill






by Roseyn H on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
What an Amazing Place!! The Benchmark for B&Bs





















I am a regular B&B guest at locations across the country and The Gasche House would absolutely be at the top of the list!! The historic preservation is obvious throughout the property without sacrificing modern comfort. Spacious rooms and a beautiful, fully stocked community bathroom. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the window seat area complete with coloring books and a plethora of crayons.

Bill and Genevieve were gracious, friendly and very accommodating hosts. We spent the evening at the house in the parlor with access to tv, magazines, full bookshelves and warm cookies and tea/coffee. BreakfSt both mornings was delicious and relaxing. It was the perfect start to our day!! I highly recommend The Gasche House to anyone staying in or around the Wooster area. You too will be incredibly pleased with your choice in accommodations! We will absolutely be returning!

Roseyn H.
Denver, Colorado




Read less




Date of stay: February 2019

Trip type: Traveled with family

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.












Response from GenevieveE81, Owner at The Gasche House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 6 days ago



Hi Roseyn,
Thank you for the wonderful review.
It was a pleasure meeting you and Langston. Hopefully the College of Wooster will be his choice.
I hope our paths cross again!Genevieve and Bill






Hi Roseyn,
Thank you for the wonderful review.
It was a pleasure meeting you and Langston. Hopefully the College of Wooster will be his choice.
I hope our paths cross again!

Genevieve and Bill

by Jean Briskin on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Outstanding B&B!

Junosmom wrote a review
Feb 18
Outstanding B&B!
We stayed with Genevieve and Bill Everett at Gasche House for two nights while visiting the College Of Wooster. We had a wonderful experience. It was POURING rain when we arrived and Bill braved the elements to welcome us with umbrellas to make it from the car to the house. With a warm welcome, including some tea (or coffee if you prefer) we found this historic house to be beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and comfortable. The mattresses were very comfortable, and even though the house was built before the civil war, no allergies were triggered. Each bedroom was beautiful and comfortable. Because I was interested in the history of the house, Genevieve allowed me to view the empty rooms and described the homes history. There was also a nice write up in the parlor. We had dinner at a recommended restaurant, Broken Rock, which hit he spot for me and my son. There were home baked chiocolate chip and snickerdoodle cookies and a stocked mini fridge available for snacking. A window seat at the top of the stairs made a cozy spot to read. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts easily took dietary needs into account. The hosts were available for a chat if you’re in the mood, and provide privacy if not. We have stayed elsewhere in Wooster during past visits at places that were fine, but would definitely prefer to return to Gasche House in the future. Possibly the best B&B I have stayed at over 30 years.
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

by ValerieM on Gasche House Bed & Breakfast
Every detail is just right.




Reviewed by Valerie M

Dec 2, 2018









Every detail was top notch, from the comfortable bed and quality linens to the lovely decor and the delicious breakfasts. The host was very friendly. I'd love to stay there again. Spotless house, homemade cookies, and super soft towels!








Response from GenevieveE81, Owner at The Gasche House Bed and Breakfast

Response Pending



Hi Valerie and Clayton, Hope this finds you doing well. THANK YOU for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking time to write it. We work hard on the details, and it is always great when someone like you notices! We'd LOVE to have you stay again!! Genevieve and Bill

Hi Valerie and Clayton, Hope this finds you doing well. THANK YOU for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking time to write it. We work hard on the details, and it is always great when someone like you notices! We'd LOVE to have you stay again!! Genevieve and Bill

Page 1 of 6:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»